SharePoint 2013 Certifications

Many users, developers, and system administrators want to demonstrate their expertise in SharePoint through certifications.

Microsoft reworks these exams and the requirements for certifications with great regularity. As of July of 2014, these descriptions are accurate, but please confirm with Microsoft before spending a bunch of money for an exam you no longer need.

Microsoft Office Specialist (MOS)- SharePoint 2013 (Exam Number 77-419)

Only recently released, MOS SharePoint 2013 exam and certification demonstrate a user’s knowledge of out of the box SharePoint functionality. It is the only “End User” level SharePoint certification that Microsoft Offers.

Microsoft also offers MOS Expert and MOS Master certifications. The MOS Expert certification covers Advanced Word and Excel. The MOS Mast certification covers MOS Expert content; PowerPoint; and either Outlook, Access, SharePoint or OneNote.

Microsoft Certified Solutions Expert (MCSE) SharePoint

IT professionals can earn their MCSE: SharePoint certification by completing the MCSA Windows Server 2012 Certification and 2 SharePoint exams. 5 exams in total are required.

Microsoft Certified Solutions Developer (MCSD): SharePoint Applications

The MCSD: SharePoint Applications certification requires 4 exams that cover HTML 5, Javascript, CSS3, ASP.NET, and SharePoint Server 2013. It is intended for developers.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s